Go Back   Wolfdog.org forum > English > Miscellaneous

Miscellaneous All about Czechoslovakian Wolfdogs...

Old 24-02-2005, 19:53   #1
thalia_wolf_spirit

Default wolfdogs in "the land down under"

hey u guys,

my name is Thalia, and I'm a newbie, so take it easy one me lol Ever since about i can remember i've aways had this fascination with wolves and dogs, so i guess its only natural for me to want a "wolf-dog" as a pet Anywho, i was wondering if anyone knew about the legalities in Australia in regards to owning a czech wolfdog as a pet, as i realise this is a recognised in a few countries, but I haven't heard much about them in Oz...if anyone knows more about this issue, regarding legalities or any helpful websites, please feel free to let me know

Muchas gracias amigos :P

Thalia xxxx
thalia_wolf_spirit jest offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2005, 04:19   #2
ligerwolve

Hey, another Aussie here. A wolf dog must be at least five generations removed to be imported(from a wolf). To find out about importing just google search this and read all info on pets. Unfortunately we dont particapate in the "pet travel scheme" so if you import from any where except England the animal will have to stay in quarantine for six month. If you get it from the Uk you would have to purchase it from the breeder when its a year old so it can have all its shots. but is about one month quarantine. The problem with that is you need DEFRA permission and they currently are against this breed. But hey if you do get one let me know I have a dog Im about to breed (hopefully) that is part wolf but has shepherd like markings. If you are interested let me know.
ligerwolve jest offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2005, 16:53   #3
thalia_wolf_spirit

Quote:
Originally Posted by ligerwolve